Best Palmdale DUI Bail Bonds Company
Is Bail Required for a First Time DUI in Palmdale? Here at Avenger’s Bail Bonds we get this question a lot so, here are some helpful answers. As a top Palmdale DUI bail bonds company we take pride in helping you or your loved ones get out of jail fast and with affordable bail bonds options.
We will try to break down this question and answer this when it comes to Palmdale DUI bail bonds, we are always available to answer all your questions and to help you with the most affordable bail bonds available in Palmdale, California.
What Happens on a 1st Time DUI Arrest?
When a person is arrested and taken to jail for a 1st time DUI in Palmdale, you will be taken to Los Angeles Sheriff’s Palmdale Station Jail located at 750 E Avenue Q, Palmdale, CA 93550. This is where you’ll be booked, fingerprinted and processed.
The booking process at the Palmdale jail will likely take anywhere between 4-8 hours, depending on how busy the jail is at the time you are arrested. Now once the booking process is complete the jail will place a mandatory hold on you, this is called a detox hold. This is the amount of time the jail must legally hold you before you can be released from custody and this hold is typically around 12 hours.
Now, once you’ve cleared the booking process and the detox period has elapsed, the jail will most likely release you with a ticket, or a citation. Basically, this is like a traffic ticket where you sign a promise to appear in court, and usually your date to appear in court is about 30-45 days from the date you are released.
What Happens on a 2nd Time DUI Arrest?
Well, when a person is arrested and taken to jail for a 2nd DUI in Palmdale, the person will be taken to the Palmdale jail and again be booked and fingerprinted. A 2nd time DUI arrest will be treated differently, the person will most likely remain in jail custody, unless a bail bond is posted. This is when you would need to contact the experts at Avenger’s Bail Bonds located in Palmdale Immediately!
Bail Amounts for DUI in Palmdale
What are the bail bond amounts for a DUI in the City of Palmdale and Los Angeles County?
The typical bail amounts in Los Angeles County for a DUI are:
1st DUI Offense: Typically, there is no bail required. Citation received typically within 12-18 hours.
2nd DUI Offense Within 10 Years: Bail may be required; $25,000 dollars
3rd DUI or Subsequent DUI Within 10 Years: Bail Required; $25,000 dollars
The Required Bail Amounts in Los Angeles County for DUI Involving an Accident with Injuries:
Any DUI that involves an accident that causes an injury, is considered a felony in Los Angeles County, regardless of whether it’s a 1st offense or not. The bail amount required $100,000 dollars.
Now would be a great time to call the professional bail bond staff at Avenger’s Bail Bonds. We are experienced in the bail bond profession and we know how to get your friend or loved one out of jail for DUI fast!
Are DUI’s in Los Angeles County, Felonies or Misdemeanors?
Typically, in Los Angeles County, the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd DUI’s within a 10-year period are charged as misdemeanors. However, if you receive a 4th DUI it will be charged as a felony.
In the City of Palmdale if you are involved in an accident and found to be under the influence of alcohol or drugs and someone is injured or dies as a result of the accident, you will be charged with a felony DUI under 23153(A) of the California vehicle code.
Another way would be charged with a felony, is if you have a prior felony DUI and you are arrested for any DUI’s in the future.
It is typical practice in Los Angeles County, that once you are convicted of a 1st time DUI offense, the Judge of the court will give you what is called an admonishment which states; You have now been advised that if you drive a vehicle in the future, while under the influence of drugs or alcohol and you are involved in an accident and someone is killed, the Los Angeles County District Attorney could charge you with murder.
How Long A DUI Stays on Your Record
In Los Angeles County and all of California, a DUI will stay on your driving record and criminal record for a period of 10 years. So, be aware if you get another DUI, even 1 day before the 10 year mark, you will be charged with a prior DUI and face more consequences.
Contact the Palmdale DUI Bail Bonds Agents at Avenger’s Bail Bonds
If you, a friend or a loved one are arrested and taken to jail and charged with a DUI in the City of Palmdale, CA, you need to contact the professional, bail bonds agents at Avenger’s Bail Bonds located just minutes from the Palmdale Station Jail.
Call (661) 202-3043 or our toll-free number (888) NO-JAILS now. Our agents are on standby 24 hours a day to help get you out of Palmdale jail FAST!